Prime Minister NarendraModi met actor Sunny Deol in New Delhi today and posted a picture with him on Twitter, days after the ‘Border’ star joined the ruling BJP. Along with the photo, PM Modi also referenced the actor’s period drama film “Gadar” with the famous dialogue “Hindustan Zindabadtha, hai, aurrahega.”

“What struck me about Sunny Deol is his humility and deep passion for a better India. Happy to have met him today. We are all rooting for his victory in Gurdaspur. Hindustan Zindabadtha, hai, aurrahega,” PM Modi wrote with a picture of them smiling and shaking hands.

The actor-turned-politician has been declared the party’s candidate from Gurdaspur, Punjab. It was the constituency of veteran actor Vinod Khanna, who died in 2017. For some time, there was speculation that the BJP may field his wife Kavita Khanna or son Akshaye Khanna from there.

Sunny Deol joined the BJP this week, days after he met party chief Amit Shah in Pune. In his speech after being formally inducted to the party, he had said, “Like my father joined AtalBihari Vajpayee, I have decided to join Prime Minister NarendraModi. I want PM Modi for the next five years.”

The 62-year-old actor is the third member from the Deol family to join politics. His father Dharmendra had a brief tryst with politics in 2004, when he contested national elections for the BJP from Bikaner, Rajasthan and won. His stepmother HemaMalini is contesting elections from Uttar Pradesh’s Mathura.

An actor with a huge fan base, Sunny Deol is known for his roles in films like ‘Border’, ‘Gadar’, ‘Ghayal’, ‘Damini’ and others. His dialogues like “dhai kilo kahaath.. ” and “tareekpetareek..” have resonated with people across years. His last film “MohallaAssi” was shot in Prime Minister NarendraModi’s constituency Varanasi, where he portrayed a volunteer participating in the campaign for a Ram temple in Ayodhya.

Election 2019 candidates announcement  from the Party

BHOPAL: Polling in six LokSabha seats of Madhya Pradesh and a by-election to Chhindwara Assembly constituency where Chief Minister Kamal Nath is in the fray will be held on Monday, April 29.

LokSabha constituencies of Sidhi, Shahdol, Jabalpur, Mandla, Balaghat, and Chhindwara will go to polls in the first phase of general elections in the central state.

Total 108 candidates are in the fray, including maximum 26 in Sidhi, followed by Balaghat-23, Jabalpur-22, Chhindwara-14, Shahdol-13 and Mandla-10.

Nine candidates are trying their luck in the Chhindwara Assembly bypoll.

Altogether 1.08 crore people, including 9,864 services voters who will cast a postal ballot, are eligible to exercise their franchise.

State chief electoral officer VL Kantha Rao said barring the Maoist-affected Baiher, Lanjhi and Paraswada Assembly segments under Balaghat parliamentary seat, polling will be held from 7 am to 6 pm.

In the Maoist-affected areas, polling will be held from 7 am to 4 pm, he added.

In 2014, riding on the “Modi wave”, the BJP won five of these six LokSabha seats.

Congress veteran Kamal Nath had won from his bastion Chhindwara, where his son NakulNath is the party candidate this time for the LokSabha polls.

State BJP president Rakesh Singh and former Union minister and BJP’s tribal face Faggan Singh Kulaste are contesting from Jabalpur and Mandla, respectively.

After taking over as chief minister following Congress’ victory in the last year’s Assembly polls, Kamal Nath needs to get elected to the state Legislature within six months.

Congress MLA Deepak Saxena quit from the Chhindwara Assembly seat to make a way for him.

In the last leg of electioneering for the six LokSabha seats, Prime Minister NarendraModi held rallies in Sidhi and Jabalpur whereas Congress chief Rahul Gandhi addressed public meetings in Shahdol and Jabalpur.

BJP chief Amit Shah also addressed a public meeting in Chhatarpur.

Kamal Nath and his predecessor and senior BJP leader Shivraj Singh Chouhan also campaigned extensively for the first phase of LokSabha polls in the state.

And also provide the latest news and Technologies information about the society.

In 2014, the BJP won 27 out of the total 29 LokSabha seats in the state. Later, the Congress reclaimed the Ratlam seat in a by-election, taking its tally to three.

The Congress is hoping to do better in the polls after ending the BJP’s 15-year reign in the state last year, while the BJP is hoping to repeat its 2014 performance.

LokSabha elections in MP will be held in four phases on April 29, and May 6, 12 and May 19, and counting of votes will take place on May 23.

Author Bio

Guru is an author of the website of cashback offers and also the website designer and content writer at cashbackinvestment provide the information about the cash back offers in our website and provides information about advanced technologies, reviews of the latest technologies and products.